Michigan Taxidermist Association

One of the Nations Largest Taxidermy Associations

Welcome to the MTA Hall of Fame!

The MTA's Most Prestigious Award!!

This award is used to recognize those involved in our Association that are/were instrumental to the development, implementation, improvement, representation or running of the Michigan Taxidermist Association.These individuals may be founding fathers, involved individuals, accomplished and renowned taxidermists, etc. Every member has the opportunity to nominate in writing, one member (past or present) of the MTA.  This may be done in person or via mail,electronically or physically. All members in attendance at the Winter Meeting will have the opportunity to cast a written ballot to be counted to determine the year's recipient.

Except the initial year, there are up to two recipients per year.
Brad Bruce, Jim & Barb Krichbaum, Ken & Pam Onken,
Jean Roll, Jan VanHoesen, Doug Veldhuis

Don Gadille, Roger Smith, 

Charlie & Pat Walker, Les Thomas

John Crabb, John VanSlambrouck

Kurt Ainsworth, Brian Hendricks

Terry Weick, Frank Newmyer